try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 / 1300ft2 - Looking for replacement renter (Plainfield)

1300ft2

duplex
laundry on site
off-street parking
private bath
private room

I'm going to be moving out of my house prior to the lease being up, and need someone to take my place so the other tenants can still afford to live there. I would like to meet applicants (and can bring along the other renters) to ensure they are a good fit.

About the place:
A small house just off of 55, 2 floors, no basement, 3 bed 2.5 bath. A small porch in back, but the house that is attached to ours is vacant, so tenants can just use the nicer porch attached to that if needed until someone moves in.
Gas fireplace, good sized kitchen with all appliances (gas stove), all- in- one washer/ dryer. Top tier internet for gaming and streaming.
Rent is about 600$ a month dependent on utilities. There is a cat, but she isn't an asshole, probably one of the best behaved cats I've met.

About the room:
On second floor next to a bathroom, the laundry room, and the 2 other bedrooms. Cozy room with a nice view. Perfect for someone wanting their own space. About 80 sq ft with double outlets on 3 walls. Small closet.

About the other renters:
2 Males in mid 20's
Depending on your schedule, you probably won't see them often. They both work nights (1am-11am ish). And they both play lots of videogames (pc and playstation). Both make a good amount of money, I've lived with them prior to this house and are very dependable on getting rent paid. Sarcasm, perverted humor, gaming, etc. Pretty nice bachelor house without the parties.

Email me if you're interested, only reason I'm leaving is due to a breakup, but no ill feelings are involved. I think the house is quite cute and cheap. Available date can change depending on my room search situation.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7017763726

posted:

best of [?]